Contact Us

 

Share your thoughts and suggestions!

We want your opinion as to the future recreation, parks,

and leisure needs of city residents. A printable survey is available here.

 

In order to contact a specific person on our staff, please click the division name below:

Administration

West New Bern

Stanley White Recreation Center

Community Resource Center

Athletics

Parks/Maintenance

Aquatics

 

Administration

Name/Title TelephoneNumber E-Mail address

Thurman C. Hardison

Director

252-639-2900 recdir@newbern-nc.org

Nancy Donahue

Administrative Assistant

252-639-2901 recadmin@newbern-nc.org

West New Bern Recreation Center

 

     Name/Title                                 Telephone                 E-Mail Address

Carlton Metts

Center Supervisor

(252) 639-2906 mettsc@newbern-nc.org

Nicole Dewar

Community Events Coordinator

(252) 639-2902 dewarn@newbern-nc.org

Emmitt Godette

Program Coordinator

(252) 639-2909 godettee@newbern-nc.org

Nita Henderson

Ceramics Instructor

(252) 639-2912 hendersonn@newbern-nc.org

Shelley Collins                                (252) 639-2912      collinss@newbern-nc.org

Asst. Programmer

Stanley White Recreation Center

     Name/Title                                  Telephone                  E-Mail Address

James Bullock

Center Supervisor

252-639-2919

bullockj@newbern-nc.org

Ashley Parham

Program Coordinator

252-639-2913

parhama@newbern-nc.org

Glenda Moye

Fitness Instructor

252-639-2919

bullockj@newbern-nc.org

Andrew Webb

Program Coordinator

252-639-2922

webba@newbern-nc.org

Community Resource Center

Please Contact Stanley White Recreation Center at:  252-639-2920

 

Athletics

    Name/Title                        Telephone                     E-Mail Address

Taurance Williams

Athletic Supervisor

252-639-2903 williamst@newbern-nc.org

Gus Hill

Athletic Co-ordinator

252-639-2908 hillg@newbern-nc.org

Trevor Freitas

Athletic Co-ordinator

252-639-2907 FreitasT@newbern-nc.org

Charles Pickett

Asst. Athletic Co-ordinator

252-639-2919  

Parks

   Name/Title                 Telephone            E-Mail Address

James Lewis

Parks/Maintenance

252-639-2927 LewisJ@newbern-nc.org

Aquatics

   Name/Title             Telephone             E-Mail Address

Trevor Freitas

252-639-2981 FreitasT@newbern-nc.org

Andrew Webb

252-639-2922 webba@newbern-nc.org

Back to the top

 


City of New Bern
PO Box 1129
New Bern, NC 28563-1129
Parks & Rec Main # (252) 639-2901
City Phone Directory